The NFMA is governed by a Board of Governors pursuant to the NFMA Constitution. The NFMA Constitution provides seats for up to 26 Governors. The Board of Governors comprises elected members of the NFMA, including up to six at-large members. The seven member Executive Committee manages routine operations of the Board and carries out directives of the Board. The Executive Committee consists of the four officers of the Board, the Immediate Past Chair, and two other individuals selected by the Chair. Day-to-day operations are managed by the Executive Director.

The Constitution of the NFMA.

History - Board of Governors

Officers & Staff


2017 Chair - Julie Egan

Executive Director - Lisa Good


2017 Vice Chair - Mary Francoeur

Industry & Media Liaison - Bill Oliver


alt alt

2017 Treasurer - Scott Andreson


Administrative Manager - Betsy Harkins

2017 Secretary -Nicole Byrd



NFMA Board of Governors - 2017

Name Seat
Julie Egan* Chair
Mary Francoeur* Vice Chair
Scott Andreson* Treasurer
Nicole Byrd* Secretary
Lisa Washburn* Immediate Past Chair
Sandra Brinkert MAGNY
Mark Capell CSMA
Kelly Cruse* At-Large
Ted Damutz At-Large
Kristen DeJong CMAS
Renee Dougherty* CSMA
Kurt Forsgren BMAF
Michael Ginestro CSMA
Matt Hilliard MSMA
Angela Kukoda SMFS
Amy Laskey MAGNY
Jon Lynn MSMA
Chris Mauro At-Large
Shaun Peters CMAS
Megan Poplowski BMAF
Anne Ross At-Large
Michael Taylor BMAF
Barbara Vanscoy SMFS
Stephen Winterstein PhAMAS
Robin Prunty Alternate

*Executive Committee Members